Home » Research



Department of Research and Publication

Dr Ambili.R, MDS,Ph D,FDS RCPS (Director, Department of Research and Publications)

Dr Ambili. R completed her BDS IN 2001 and MDS in 2004 from Government Dental College, Trivandrum and Ph D in faculty of dentistry from University of Kerala in 2018. She is a Fellow of Royal College of Surgeons and Physicians, Glasgow, UK. She is working as professor in the Department of Periodontics, PMS college of Dental Science and Research, Trivandrum. She has more than 10 yrs of postgraduate teaching experience and currently guiding PhD students under Kerala University of Health Sciences. Dr Ambili completed certificate programme in research methodology and underwent advanced training programme in Biostatistics. She has published extensively in high impact international journals and is a reviewer of many international journals. She had been invited for delivering guest lectures at various national and state level programmes.Dr Ambili is presently the principal investigator of a clinical trial in collaboration with Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology and Regional Cancer Centre.


Internal Research Steering Committee

  • 1. Dr. Ambili R, Director (Research) & Professor, Periodontics - Chairperson
  • 2. Dr. Sudeep S, Principal, Professor & HOD, Dept. of Prosthodontics
  • 3. Dr. Rajesh Pillai, Professor & HOD, Dept. of Conservative and Endodontics
  • 4. Dr. Vivek V, Professor & HOD, Dept. of Oral Medicine and Radiology
  • 5. Dr. Roopesh R, Professor & HOD, Dept. of Orthodontics
  • 6. Dr. Sageena George, Professor & HOD, Dept. of Pedodontics
  • 7. Dr. Surej Kumar L K, Professor & HOD, Dept. of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
  • 8. Dr. Anna P Joseph, Professor, Dept. of Oral Pathology

Working Committee for Research

  • 1. Dr. Ambili R, Director (Research) & Professor, Periodontics -Chairperson
  • 2. Dr. Smitha C, Sr.Lecturer, Microbiology
  • 3. Dr. Jayakumar, Professor, Biochemistry
  • 4. Dr. Anandraj, Professor, Pedodontics
  • 5. Dr. Varun B R, Professor, Dept. of Oral Pathology
  • 6. Dr. Reejamol.M.K, Reader, Periodontics
  • 7. Dr. Swathy Anand, Reader, Public health Dentistry
  • 8. Dr. Adarsh, Sr.Lecturer, OMFS
  • 9. Dr. AnjanaRaveendran, Sr.Lecturer, Prosthodontics
  • 10. Dr. Abe Antony, Sr.Lecturer, Conservative dentistry
  • 11. Dr Aswathy Vijayan, Sr.Lecturer, Oral Medicine and Radiology
  • 12. Dr Rasha, Sr.Lecturer, Orthodontics

Working Committee for Publications

  • 1. Dr. Ambili R, Director (Research) & Professor, Periodontics -Chairperson
  • 2. Dr. Sunila Thomas, Professor, OMR
  • 3. Dr. Deepu Leander, Professor, Orthodontics
  • 4. Dr. Varun B R, Professor, Oral Pathology
  • 5. Dr. Aneesh Sebastian, Reader, OMFS
  • 6. Dr. Neethu Suresh, Reader, Periodontics
  • 7. Dr. Deepak Jose, Reader, Pedodontics
  • 8. Dr. Deepan, Sr.Lecturer, Public health Dentistry
  • 9. Dr. Varsha, Sr.Lecturer, Prosthodontics
  • 10. Dr. Adersh Jayan, Sr.Lecturer, Conservative Dentistry


Student Survey



Latest News

Events Gallery