Research Committee

Research Committee

Department of Research and Publication

Dr Ambili.R, MDS,Ph D,FDS RCPS (Director, Department of Research and Publications)

Dr Ambili. R completed her BDS IN 2001 and MDS in 2004 from Government Dental College, Trivandrum and Ph D in faculty of dentistry from University of Kerala in 2018. She is a Fellow of Royal College of Surgeons and Physicians, Glasgow, UK. She is working as professor in the Department of Periodontics, PMS college of Dental Science and Research, Trivandrum. She has more than 10 yrs of postgraduate teaching experience and currently guiding PhD students under Kerala University of Health Sciences. Dr Ambili completed certificate programme in research methodology and underwent advanced training programme in Biostatistics. She has published extensively in high impact international journals and is a reviewer of many international journals. She had been invited for delivering guest lectures at various national and state level programmes.Dr Ambili is presently the principal investigator of a clinical trial in collaboration with Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology and Regional Cancer Centre.

Research Committee Members 2022

  1. Dr Rajesh Pillai, Principal 
  2. Dr Ambili R, Research Director 
  3. Dr Anna P Joseph, Professor and Head, Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral Microbiology
  4. Dr Smitha C, Professor, Department of Microbiology 
  5. Dr K Jayakumar, Professor, Department of Biochemistry 
  6. Dr Mathew V, Reader, Department of Pediatric and Preventive Dentistry
  7. Dr Adersh G A, Sr Lecturer, Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery 
  8. Dr Anjana Ravindran, Reader, Department of Prosthodontics 
  9. Dr Aswathy K Vijayan, Reader, Department of Oral Medicine and Radiology 
  10. Dr Smitha. S.V, Sr Lecturer, Department of Anatomy 

Scientific Review Committee 2022

  1. Dr Rajesh Pillai (Principal) 
  2. Dr Ambili R (Member Secretary) 
  3. Dr Mathew Tharakan (Professor – Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery) 
  4. Dr Anand Raj (Professor – Pediatric and Preventive Dentistry) 
  5. Dr Arunima P R (Professor – Periodontology) 
  6. Dr Sunila Thomas (Professor – Oral Medicine and Radiology) 
  7. Dr Deepu Leander (Professor – Orthodontics) 
  8. Dr Anna P Joseph (Professor – Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral Microbiology) 
  9. Dr Smitha C (Professor – Microbiology) 
  10. Dr Swathy Anand (Reader – Public Health Dentistry) 

Institutional Ethics Committee 2022

  1. Dr Babu Mathew (Chairperson)
  2. Dr Shyammohan A (Member Secretary)
  3. Dr Ambili R (Assistant Member Secretary)
  4. Dr Sudeep S (Clinician)
  5. Dr Roopesh R (Clinician)
  6. Dr Ancy RJ (Bioethicist)
  7. Dr Sobha P (Pharmacologist)
  8. Dr Sanjay Zachariah (Clinician)
  9. Adv Siavudin (Legal expert)
  10. Adv Dimple Mohan (Social worker)
  11. Adv Pradeep PT (Legal expert)
  12. Mrs Beena Ajith (Lay person)